Update! Dragonball Z and Darkwing duck?

Hey everyone, I haven’t had the internet in over 1 week now and i’m back! It’s been kinda nice not to have so many distractions. I’ve been able to focus on my art and I got a ton of work done. I’ve been extremely productive! I might have to turn it off every once in a while.

I’ve been busy with client work and I’ve been also been working on my ‘ help me help you make your dream project’ I need a new name for that… any suggestions? I’m still on the early stages of the project but its gaining momentum. It will up within the next 1 or 2 months.
  • My 8/16 bit set is put on hold for the moment. I have too many projects going on at the same time. my fault =(
  • I’ve been working on a comic/manga project for the past year now and I have mentioned it once before. It will be very different from my previous work. It combines a few of my passions: Ghibli film storytelling, baking, and watercolor paintings. It’s a simple but funny love story. I know some of you guys will not be excited for this because I’m known for dark realistic art, but I hope you guys will still support me and my project. I will most likely post it up on kickstarter to help push the book out.
  • I also have a web-comic that I’m working on. This one is just off the walls crazy fun. It’s been so much fun experimenting with different art styles and I finally settled into something really vibrant and retro but modern. I’ve been trying to break the traditional storytelling formula and hopefully it works out into something really new and fun. This is in the early stages so I won’t talk about again for a while. I’m really excited to see how this turns out! The main character is hilarious =)
  • I’ve talked about a scifi graphic novel that I’ve been working on with a really awesome writer but that project is put on hold for a while. Hopefully we can get that started up again soon. I’ts really dark, violent and has a deep storyline!
  • I’m still working on a 3d animation with a friend that has been in the works for over 5 years. The script and storyboards are done. Well be moving on to animatics real soon. This will also be a Kickstarter project.
OK, that wraps it up. Till next time!
Here is some art I’ve neglected to post. If you like my work, please support my art by making a purchase here: http://society6.com/ImmarArt
Mr Satan
Let's get dangerous
  1. #1 by TJLubrano on November 4, 2013 - 10:24 pm

    So many fun things in the works for you!!! 🙂 Oh I’m reading this very late, so I’ve a blank mind when it comes to new name suggestions for your project. I do have cookies, so I’ll eat that for a sugar rush and a possible brain revival.

    I’m excited for you! Oh! Maybe I can do a little interview with you one day soon about your projects and other arty stuff, so my network gets to know you as well? I’ll send over some questions and you can answer them in your own time? I think that’d be fun! I want to showcase artists/creatives on my site eventually ^_^ I think you know which project I’m most excited about right? Riiighhhtt??? hehe 🙂

    • #2 by IMMAR on November 5, 2013 - 2:42 am

      Hey TJ!
      Yes, I’m very excited and I know exactly which project you’re excited about!! I think I know you well enough by now. I was originally going to use digital watercolor but now I’m thinking I might do the whole thing with real watercolors. it’s a bit intimidating and I’ve only used them 3 times in my life and I’ve sucked at it every time. Once in high school (let’s not talk about that) and another time in college (that must also be kept a secret) and 2 years ago. That was a better effort but still major suckage. I’ll have to look again through your blog to find out what brushes, paper and watercolors to use. I hope you’ll be kind enough to give me some pro tips =) Time is also an issue so if I can’t learn the real thing in time, I’ll have to go digitally.
      Oh, and yes! Send me the questions to my Gmail. I would love to do that and it sounds like a lot of fun =) I really appreciate you for asking. I’m sure you can get lots of artist to participate. You have the whole Zero2illo crew and tons of others! You should get Holly Dewolf if you can, unless you asked her already. Talk with you soon! =)

      • #3 by TJLubrano on November 6, 2013 - 10:51 pm

        YOU KNOOOW! I’m so excited 🙂 No worries. Secrets are safe with me. I do have some posts about watercolors, need to do one about brushes and paper soon though. I e-mailed a friend with a bit more insight, I can forward that e-mail to you! Of course I’ll do my best to answer questions you have, but please remember…I am no expert haha. I learned everything by just trying it out. I never used skin tones until 2 years ago…

        Have you seen my youtube vids? It kinda shows how I layer the colors, but not the actual mixing of the colors though.

        The interviews will start in 2014! I have another project that I want to do in December, so it will give me time to prep for a few interviews (and find a TJ twist with it) and see how people react on it. So glad you’re on board!! Yeah, I’ll eventually ask Holly and Jonathan! To be honest, I’m not in touch with a lot of zero2illo members anymore. I tried to keep in touch, but after a while I stopped as well. You can’t do it all huh? 🙂

        Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

