Archangel

while I was fighting off some goblins and orcs in the forest of Lost my mind, I was thinking about what my next painting would look like and I decided to go with something with brighter values and colors and the idea of an angel came to my head. I wanted him to represent justice and peace and the idea of an archangel seemed like the right direction. He needed to look strong, righteous and peaceful but not a sissy. My first attempt ended up looking like Thor and I scrapped that one. Then I started scribbling and the image of Fabio wielding his man boobs in the name of justice popped into my head . It seemed like a golden idea at first but after staring at it for a few hours I decided that maybe people aren’t ready for this kind of justice just yet. I covered his manliness and gave him armor but I kept his flowing locks. maybe when the world is ready, I will show that version. meanwhile, enjoy this non man boobs version.

 

, , ,

  1. #1 by mikereverb on October 12, 2012 - 2:16 am

    Wow, another beautiful work. I love how the spear is semi transparent.

    And I think we all need to see manboobed angels. 😛

    Thanks for sharing.

  2. #2 by IMMAR on October 16, 2012 - 5:34 pm

    lol. thanks mike. ill keep that in mind for my next post.

  3. #3 by Haru Haruna on July 22, 2013 - 6:41 am

    Usually I do not read article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to check out and do it!
    Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thanks, quite
    nice article.

Leave a Reply

