Fairytale challenge

It’s been a while since I last posted and I forced myself to take some time away from drawing to post something. I’ve been so busy with many challenges lately I can barely tell if it’s day or night! Ok, Let’s get right to it! I’m working on a few pieces for the CG hub/Bobbie chiu Fairytale challenge http://cghub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=6174. My plan is to work on one concept every week and then decide on which one to submit. so far I’ve finished beauty and beast and I’m almost done with Red riding hood.

Lets jump right in to Beauty and the beast. This is one of those few paintings where the image in my head translated perfectly onto the page. My twist was to make the story as realistic as possible. I had an image on my head of the beauty laying on the beast enjoying a beautiful day. I know it’s a little creepy to think that the beast is a real lion and the beauty is a human and they’re in love but it’s what my imagination wanted and I couldn’t convince it otherwise. I originally wanted her to be nude but I though that people might have a strange reaction to it.

I’m currently working on Red riding hood. When I first thought of Red riding hood, many ideas came to mind and after much thought I decided to give it an asian aesthetic. I also wanted the wolf and Red to be a badass fighting team.

Next, is peter pan with a steampunk, nazi twist! coming soon…

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

